2017 Fall: Iceland

Iceland

Fall/Winter 2017

So here are the fall colors – I really think they are beautiful. I couldnt find any exact dupes either – Which is so nice! All of these are 2 coats except Turn On The Northern Lights! which has 3 coats. They applied smooth and easily with no sandy bits either (thankfully I think that issue is fixed). Enjoy the swatches!

Link for purchasing sites

 

This Isn’t Greenland

This is an light olive color, it’s funny I didnt think I’d actually like it but once it was put on I realized its really similar to our spare bedroom color which is ccalled Bamboo (valspar not the OPI interior paint colors)

Krona-logical Order

I feel like this some is similar to That’s What Friends Are Thor, but with more purple undertones, this is also a creme with no shimmer

 

That’s What Friends Are Thor

This is a chocolately-grey brown with what feels like purple undertones.

 

Icelanded A Bottle Of OPI

A perfect taupe-y color – For all those that love those nudes and taupes.

 

Suzi & The Arctic Fox

This is a dark blueish grey with some purple undertones, it’s also a creme with no shimmer.

 

Turn On the Northern Lights!

So this one is SOOOO pretty… This also though is the only one that needed 3 coats of polish. It’s almost like Do You This Color Come In Stock-holm? from Nordic but with this beautiful purple-pink-gold shimmer. It’s really pretty,

 

Check Out the Old Geysirs

So this one I think everyone was excited for as we thought… “A Grey!!!!” well it’s really like a blue grey (still pretty) and has blue shimmer in it. The first photo the color is kind of dark (not sure why), the up close picture is more the true color.

 

Less is Norse

This one I’ve been trying to figure out how to describe – It’s like a blue grey. It’s a very unquie color I really like it. It would look awesome with some glitter too!

 

I’ll Have a Gin & Tectonic

This color reminds me so much of A Great Opera-tunity from Venice, however it’s similar but darker – I really like this color its a pretty coral peach color. Creme No Shimmer

 

Aurora Berry-alis

So I saw this and thought it would be the exact same as The Berry Thought of You – Well I was wrong, they are very similar but not the same. This is also a creme too.

 

One Heckla of a Color!

This is a really pretty purple, Reminds me of Purple Plazzo Pants from Venice Collection, but they are differnt in color. This a creme with no shimmer.

 

Reykjavik Has All The Hot Spots

This color is soo pretty! I could the potentional for it to become streaky though, it’s a dusty rose-gold color. It has a almost frosty touch to it but not overly frosty.

 

 

Comparisons: 


17 thoughts on “2017 Fall: Iceland

  1. Wow, what stunning colors! And it’s great that OPI tries to produce collections without typical OPI reds. Don’t get me wrong, I really love their reds and I have most of their reds, but sometimes it abundance causes a boredom, especially when it’s almost dupes. Like these colors so much! Please, could you clarify Krona-logical Order is brown or? Can’t figure it out in your description. And Check Out the Old Geysirs is more grey or blue? On your photo of the whole collection It looks like blue.

    Thank you so much for your posts with swatches of new collections! You know it’s really hard to find it, so I’m very grateful to you for what you’re doing! 💖

    Like

    1. Hi there krona is a really odd color it’s brown but has purple undertones. I kept it with my browns. Geysir is a blue grey with blue shimmer so it leans alittle more blue than grey I think because of the shimmer.

      Like

Leave a Reply